You can delete your User account from our database, but please remember that deleting your account involves irreversible loss of the license and deactivation of the interface.
If you want us to delete your account: log in to your User account, select the appropriate form and enter your request to delete your account and confirm the form by selecting the SEND button.
The request will be processed immediately during our office hours, i.e. on working days from Monday to Friday, between 7:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. (Central European time).
Once deleted, the license may not be renewed, reinstated or transferred in any way and may not be subject to sale or other forms of transfer. The interface associated with the deleted license is deactivated, resulting in the inability to use the interface. Submitting the data deletion form is tantamount to consent to the loss of the license and deactivation of the interface.
All data registered in your User account will be deleted, i.e. username, e-mail address, interface number and version, activation date, notification history, purchase history.
If our company directly processed your order – we may store your data related to the execution of the order if it is permitted or required by law, e.g. for tax and accounting reasons, in order to maintain exclusion lists, prevent abuse, if required in connection with legal claim or proceeding, to enforce our agreements, or to comply with other legal obligations. When we no longer have a legitimate need to process your data, we will delete or anonymize your data from our active databases. We will also securely store information and isolate it from further processing on backup drives until it can be deleted.